Home > News, Upcoming Releases > Epitaph Announces New Bad Religion Release

Epitaph Announces New Bad Religion Release

“Punk rock institution BAD RELIGION began recording the follow up to 2004’s heralded The Empire Strikes First at Grand Master Studios in Los Angeles, California. Slated for a July 10 release through Epitaph, the disc titled New Maps Of Hell is being produced by Grammy-nominated producer Joe Barresi (Tool, Queens of the Stone Age, Weezer).

In support of the forthcoming disc, Bad Religion Epitaph’s flagship band will headline the coveted main stage for the entire 2007 Vans Warped Tour this summer.”

“Graffin who holds a master’s degree in Geology from UCLA and a Ph.D. in Zoology from Cornell University, near his main home in Ithaca, N.Y. is currently teaching Life Science 1: Evolution and Biodiversity. ‘When I was an undergrad and a graduate student at UCLA, I used to play and write with Bad Religion at night, the singer marvels. Now, I’m back to that schedule as a professor. ‘

Graffin also recently co-wrote a book with Arkansas history professor Preston Jones. Titled, Is Belief In God Good, Bad or Irrelevant? A Professor and A Punk Rocker Discuss Science, Religion, Naturalism and Christianity (IVP Books), the tome catalogs the email correspondence between the two. Jones, a seminal punk fan, initially contacted Graffin by email, prompting the conversations that spawned the book.

Recently, following a successful tour of Canada with the Dropkick Murphys at the end of 2006, the revered punk band now in its 27th year also headlined the kickoff event for the upcoming Warped Tour exhibit Warped: 12 Years of Music, Mayhem and More at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame on January 26th in Cleveland, Ohio.”

New Maps Of Hell Track Listing:
01. New Dark Ages
02. Grains of Wrath
03. Fields of Mars
04. Germs of Perfection
05. Requiem
06. Submission Complete
07. The Grand Delusion
08. Honest Goodbye
09. Prodigal Son
10. Before You Die
11. Lost Pilgrim
12. Heroes and Martyrs
13. Dearly Beloved
14. New Chapter
15. Murder
16. 52 Seconds

Categories: News, Upcoming Releases
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: